get it here
release date
20 Feb 2015

CD & DVD physical deluxe format available in March 1

Iñaki Sandoval: Electric Trio Live

  • 01. Sausolito
  • 02. Joana
  • 03. Copla para Alberto
  • 04. De perdidos al río
  • 05. No Excuses
  • 07. Guindilla
  • 08. Maialen
  • 09. Miracielos
  • 10. Gràcia
  • 11. Meet You at Trident in 15 Minutes
  • ---
  • All songs by Iñaki Sandoval, except 4 & 7, by Carles Benavent

New musical project of pianist Iñaki Sandoval: "Electric Trio Live”, featuring Carles Benavent on electric bass and Roger Blàvia on drums and percussion.

Published in CD & DVD formats, with the movie of the complete concert, recorded live in Barcelona in May 2014.

The repertoire of new work backwards from original compositions, almost considered "classics" of the genre, Iñaki Sandoval (Miracielos, Hotel Existence, Sausolito, No Excuses, Copla para Alberto) and Carles Benavent (De perdidos al rio, Guindilla Bluestorius, Tirititran), revised especially for this album. It also includes two unreleased new songs by Iñaki Sandoval: a beautiful ballad entitled "Maialen" and "Meet you at Trident in 15 minutes” (14 minutes long! with a center section dialogue between the three musicians really outstanding). The music, which presents the novelty of including electric pianos and synthesizers, could be described as a mix of jazz and Mediterranean rhythms, with flamenco airs, and distinctive personal style of Iñaki Sandoval’s writing.

The concert film was recorded and directed by Aaron Barreiro.

Iñaki Sandoval is one of the most important pianists of the national jazz scene. He has released three albums under his name ("Sausolito", "Usaquen" and "Miracielos"), recorded in trio setting with great rhythm sections (Eddie Gomez, Billy Hart, Horacio Fumero, David Xirgu, and Peer Wyboris). He is a Steinway artist, and endorses Roland Electronic Instruments, and Director of the Jazz Department at the Liceu Conservatory in Barcelona.

Carles Benavent is one of the most international Spanish musicians, having collaborated and recorded with artists such as Paco de Lucía, Camaron de la Isla, Miles Davis, and Chick Corea. His last album as a leader is “Un, dos, tres...” (2012, bebyne records). Roger Blàvia, Benavent inseparable companion in the last decade, and one of the most popular drummers of the moment, combines elements of percussion with drums, mixing Mediterranean rhythms and jazz with powerful sound and care.


  • Iñaki Sandoval, electric piano and synthesizers
  • Carles Benavent, bass
  • Roger Blàvia, drums and percussion

  • Film directed by Aarón Barreiro
  • Produced by Iñaki Sandoval

    More information, downloads and press reviews on the PRESS PAGE

    Follow Iñaki on Facebook and Twitter

    Iñaki Sandoval's Personal Website