get it here
release date
21 Sep 2018

Carles Benavent Ensemble: Agüita que corre – Revisited

  • 1. De perdidos al río
  • 2. Luna de Santiago
  • 3. Ushi
  • 4. Viva Cai!
  • 5. Mambrú y la Garza
  • 6. Julia
  • ---
  • All songs composed by Carles Benavent, except "Julia", by John Lennon
  • ---
  • Arrangements by Joan Sanmarti
  • ---
  • “Agüita que corre” was originally released in 1995, as one of legendary Carles Benavent’s most celebrated albums. In 2012, under the musical direction and arrangements of guitarist Joan Sanmarti, a revisited version of the album is produced and recorded with the occasion of the Jazz Granollers jazz festival. Now the music is released under the title “Agüita que corre – Revisited”, featuring a string quartet along with the rhythm section leaded by Benavent on the electric bass, mandola, piccolo fretless, and double bass. An original and beautiful new angle to Benavent’s classic repertoire, with his unique virtuosity, freshness and Mediterranean flamenco sound.


  • Carles Benavent, electric bass, mandola, piccolo fretless, double bass
  • Joan Sanmarti, arrangements, guitar, sitar-guitar
  • Roger Blàvia, percussion
  • Angie Benavent, vocal (track 6)

  • Carlota Amargós, violin
  • Biel Graells, violin
  • Ushi Amrgós, viola
  • Jordi Claret, cello

  • Produced by
    Carles Benavent

    Executive Producer:
    Iñaki Sandoval

    More information, downloads and press reviews on the PRESS PAGE

    Follow Carles on Facebook

    Carles' Personal Website